Live Stream: Vin Scully, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar And Others Receive Presidential Medal Of Freedom
Jayne Kamin-Oncea-USA TODAY Sports

On Tuesday, retired Los Angeles Dodgers broadcaster Vin Scully will be among the 21 recipients of the Presidential Medal of Freedom. The ceremony, led by President Barack Obama, begins at 11:55 a.m. PT, and will be televised by C-Span, streamed through and in the video above.

Along with Scully, former Los Angeles Lakers center Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Ellen DeGeneres, Robert De Niro, Michael Jordan and Bruce Springsteen are among the distinguished individuals who will receive a Presidential Medal of Freedom.

It’s the highest honor a civilian can receive, and is given to individuals who have made meritorious contributions to the security or national interests of the United States, to world peace, or to cultural or other significant public or private endeavors.

Scully this season concluded his historic 67-year career as voice of the Dodgers. Among his personal highlights are calling 28 World Series (a record for a broadcaster) and 12 All-Star Games.

Scully also called multiple no-hitters, was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 1982, and joined the College Baseball Hall of Fame in November 2015. He was awarded the Ford Frick Award from the National Baseball Hall of Fame in 1982 and received a Lifetime Achievement Emmy Award for sportscasting in 1995.

The legendary broadcaster is nominated for the Sports Illustrated 2016 Sportsperson of the Year.