2022 Rawlings Gold Glove Award Finalists

The 2022 Rawlings Gold Glove Award finalists were announced this past week, and for the first time in its history, a utility position received a shortlist of three potential winners.

The Los Angeles Dodgers are represented among the National League finalists by Tyler Anderson (pitcher) and Mookie betts (right field). It’s a first time for Anderson, while Betts won five consecutive Gold Glove Awards from 2016-2020.

He additionally was a finalist in 2021, but lost out to Adam Duvall of the Atlanta Braves. Betts nonetheless is the Dodgers’ last Gold Glove Award winner. Zack Greinke was the last Dodgers pitcher to earn the award in 2015.

The complete list of comprised finalists features nine former Gold Glove winners from the American League and 10 from the National League. This year the Arizona Diamondbacks, Cleveland Guardians and New York Yankees are tied for the most finalists per team with five each.

The 2022 Gold Glove Award winners will be announced on Tuesday, November 1, at 2 p.m. PT on ESPN prior to Game 4 of the World Series.

2022 Rawlings Gold Glove Award Finalists

American League

José Berríos (Toronto Blue Jays)
Shane Bieber (Cleveland Guardians)
Jameson Taillon (New York Yankees)

Jose Trevino (New York Yankees)
Cal Raleigh (Seattle Mariners)
Sean Murphy (Oakland Athletics)

First Base:
Anthony Rizzo (New York Yankees)
Vladimir Guerrero Jr. (Toronto Blue Jays)
Luis Arraez (Minnesota Twins)

Second Base:
Jonathan Schoop (Detroit Tigers)
Marcus Semien (Texas Rangers)
Andrés Giménez (Cleveland Guardians)

Third Base:
Matt Chapman (Toronto Blue Jays)
Ramón Urías (Baltimore Orioles)
José Ramírez (Cleveland Guardians)

Xander Bogaerts (Boston Red Sox)
Jeremy Peña (Houston Astros)
Carlos Correa (Minnesota Twins)

Left Field:
Brandon Marsh (Los Angeles Angels/Philadelphia Phillies)
Andrew Benintendi (Kansas City Royals/New York Yankees)
Steven Kwan (Cleveland Guardians)

Center Field:
Myles Straw (Cleveland Guardians)
Cedric Mullins (Baltimore Orioles)
Michael A. Taylor (Kansas City Royals)

Right Field:
Max Kepler (Minnesota Twins)
Jackie Bradley Jr. (Boston Red Sox/Toronto Blue Jays)
Kyle Tucker (Houston Astros)

Whit Merrifield (Kansas City Royals/Toronto Blue Jays)
DJ LeMahieu (New York Yankees)
Luis Rengifo (Los Angeles Angels)

National League

Max Fried (Atlanta Braves)
Tyler Anderson (Los Angeles Dodgers)
Corbin Burnes (Milwaukee Brewers)

Tomás Nido (New York Mets)
Travis d’Arnaud (Atlanta Braves)
J.T. Realmuto (Philadelphia Phillies)

First Base:
Matt Olson (Atlanta Braves)
Paul Goldschmidt (St. Louis Cardinals)
Christian Walker (Arizona Diamondbacks)

Second Base:
Tommy Edman (St. Louis Cardinals)
Brendan Rodgers (Colorado Rockies)
Jake Cronenworth (San Diego Padres)

Third Base:
Nolan Arenado (St. Louis Cardinals)
Ryan McMahon (Colorado Rockies)
Ke’Bryan Hayes (Pittsburgh Pirates)

Ha-Seong Kim (San Diego Padres)
Dansby Swanson (Atlanta Braves)
Miguel Rojas (Miami Marlins)

Left Field:
Ian Happ (Chicago Cubs)
David Peralta (Arizona Diamondbacks/Tampa Bay Rays)
Christian Yelich (Milwaukee Brewers)

Center Field:
Victor Robles (Washington Nationals)
Trent Grisham (San Diego Padres)
Alek Thomas- (Arizona Diamondbacks)

Right Field:
Mookie Betts (Los Angeles Dodgers)
Juan Soto (Washington Nationals/San Diego Padres)
Daulton Varsho (Arizona Diamondbacks)

Brendan Donovan (St. Louis Cardinals)
Tommy Edman (St. Louis Cardinals)
Daulton Varsho (Arizona Diamondbacks)

Are you following Dodger Blue on Instagram? It’s the best way to see exclusive coverage from games and events, get your questions answered, and more!