2017 World Series Start Times And TV Schedule

The Los Angeles Dodgers will host Game 1 of the 2017 World Series at Dodger Stadium on Tuesday, Oct. 24. First pitch is set for 5:09 p.m. PT, with Game 2 beginning at the same time on Wednesday.

Games 3 and 4, which will be hosted by the American League Champion — either Houston Astros or New York Yankees — will also begin at 5:09 p.m. PT, on Friday, Oct. 27 and Saturday, Oct. 28, respectively. If necessary, Game 5 will begin at 5:16 p.m. on Sunday, Oct. 29, at the AL ballpark.

Should the World Series extend beyond that point, Dodger Stadium would be the site for Games 6 and/or 7. Game 6 is scheduled for Tuesday, Oct. 31, with a 5:09 p.m. start time, while Game 7 would be played Wednesday, Nov. 1, and begin at 5:10 p.m.

All World Series games will be exclusively televised by FOX. Their air time will begin at 4:30 p.m. for Games 1, 2, 3, 4, 6 and 7. Coverage prior to a potential Game 5 would start at 5 p.m.

While FOX holds television rights to the World Series, MLB announced a multi-faceted partnership with YouTube to provide fans with original and behind-the-scenes content, plus highlight some of the sport’s players and personalities, and sights and sounds of the game through YouTube TV. ESPN Radio will provide live national coverage of all World Series games.

Men's Los Angeles Dodgers New Era Royal 2017 World Series Bound Side Patch 59FIFTY Fitted Hat
Men’s Los Angeles Dodgers New Era Royal 2017 World Series Bound Side Patch 59FIFTY Fitted Hat

from: MLBShop.com

The Dodgers eliminated the defending champion Chicago Cubs in five games in the National League Championship Series to reach the Fall Classic for the first time since 1988. The NL pennant is the Dodgers’ 22nd, which trails the San Francisco Giants (23) for most all-time.

Complete 2017 World Series schedule

Game 1: Tuesday, Oct. 24, @ Dodger Stadium, 5:09 p.m. PT
Game 2: Wednesday, Oct. 25, @ Dodger Stadium, 5:09 p.m.
Game 3: Friday, Oct. 27, @ Houston or New York, 5:09 p.m.
Game 4: Saturday, Oct. 28, @ Houston or New York, 5:09 p.m.
Game 5*: Sunday, Oct. 29, @ Houston or New York, 5:16 p.m.
Game 6*: Tuesday, Oct. 31, @ Dodger Stadium, 5:09 p.m.
Game 7*: Wednesday, Nov. 1, @ Dodger Stadium, 5:10 p.m.

*If necessary