Shohei Ohtani, Vladimir Guerrero Jr. & Bryce Harper Among 2021 Silver Slugger Award Winners
Bryce Harper
John McCoy/Icon Sportswire

The 2021 Silver Slugger Award winners were announced on Thursday, but for the Los Angeles Dodgers, none of their three finalists took home hardware.

Will Smith (catcher), Max Muncy (first base) and Trea Turner (second base, shortstop) each received votes, but lost out to Buster Posey, Freddie Freeman, Ozzie Albies and Fernando Tatis Jr., respectively.

Justin Turner originally being mentioned as a finalist at second base was incorrect.

Freeman and Albies were two of four Atlanta Braves players to earn the honor this year, which is the second-most by any team in a single season. They are joined by Max Fried (pitcher) and Austin Riley (third base) to win the Silver Slugger at their respective positions.

American League MVP finalists Shohei Ohtani, Vladimir Guerrero Jr. and Marcus Semien are among the nine first-time winners of the Silver Slugger Award.

Freeman, Juan Soto and Tatis — the latter two whom are finalists for the National League MVP Award — are among those who repeated after receiving the honor last year. Bryce Harper, who may be the favorite to win MVP, took home his first Silver Slugger Award since 2015.

The Silver Slugger is handed out to the top offensive player at each position in both the NL and AL. Winners were voted on by each manager and three coaches of his choosing. However, the managers and coaches who participate are not allowed to vote for any player from their respective team.

Complete list of 2021 Silver Slugger Award winners

National League

P: Max Fried, Atlanta Braves (first career Silver Slugger)
C: Buster Posey, San Francisco Giants (fifth)
1B: Freddie Freeman, Atlanta Braves (third)
2B: Ozzie Albies, Atlanta Braves (second)
3B: Austin Riley, Atlanta Braves (first)
SS: Fernando Tatis Jr., San Diego Padres (second)
OF: Nick Castellanos, Cincinnati Reds (first)
OF: Bryce Harper, Philadelphia Phillies (second)
OF: Juan Soto, Washington Nationals (second)

American League

DH: Shohei Ohtani, Los Angeles Angels (first)
C: Salvador Perez, Kansas City Royals (fourth)
1B: Vladimir Guerrero Jr., Toronto Blue Jays (first)
2B: Marcus Semien, Toronto Blue Jays (first)
3B: Rafael Devers, Boston Red Sox (first)
SS: Carlos Correa, Houston Astros (first)
OF: Teoscar Hernandez, Toronto Blue Jays (second)
OF: Aaron Judge, New York Yankees (second)
OF: Cedric Mullins, Baltimore Orioles (first)

Have you subscribed to the Dodger Blue YouTube channel? Be sure to ring the notification bell to watch player interviews, participate in shows and giveaways, and more!