Max Muncy, Justin Turner, Corey Seager, Will Smith, Mookie Betts & Max Scherzer Among Dodgers’ Nominees For 2021 All-MLB Team
Mookie Betts, Max Muncy, Corey Seager, Justin Turner, Trea Turner, Dodgers win
Joe Puetz/USA TODAY Sports

The Los Angeles Dodgers had Will Smith, Max Muncy, Justin Turner, Corey Seager, Trea Turner, Mookie Betts, Walker Buehler, Max Scherzer, Julio Urias and Kenley Jansen named among the nominees for the 2021 All-MLB Team.

This is the third annual recognition for the top players, with winners being announced on MLB Network on Dec. 7. Voting began Wednesday night and runs through through Friday, Nov. 19, at 2:00 p.m. PT. Fans have the ability to vote for their 2021 All-MLB choices at or on the MLB App once every 24 hours.

Additionally, the ballot is available in Spanish at and also on the Spanish version of the MLB App.

Selections to the All-MLB Teams will comprise of 50% fan vote and 50% baseball media panel voting. The teams will be announced at 3 p.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 23.

The First and Second Teams will each have one player per position at catcher, first base, second base, third base, shortstop and designated hitters. Three outfielders will be named to the First and Second Teams, regardless of which position they play; along with five starting pitchers and two relievers.

Last year the Dodgers were represented by Betts, Clayton Kershaw and Seager on the All-MLB Teams. Betts earned a First Team selection, while Kershaw and Seager were each featured on the Second Team. Turner also was a finalist but did not place.

In 2019, the Dodgers had Cody Bellinger (First Team selection) and Hyun-Jin Ryu (Second Team) honored.


Designated hitter

Yordan Alvarez (Houston Astros), Nelson Cruz (Tampa Bay Rays), J.D. Martinez (Boston Red Sox), Shohei Ohtani (Los Angeles Angels), Giancarlo Stanton (New York Yankees)


Willson Contreras (Chicago Cubs), Yasmani Grandal (Chicago White Sox), Salvador Perez (Kansas City Royals), Buster Posey (San Francisco Giants), J.T. Realmuto (Philadelphia Phillies), Will Smith (Los Angeles Dodgers), Mike Zunino (Tampa Bay Rays)

First base

Jose Abreu (Chicago White Sox), Pete Alonso (New York Mets), Freddie Freeman (Atlanta Braves), Paul Goldschmidt (St. Louis Cardinals), Vladimir Guerrero Jr. (Toronto Blue Jays), Yuli Gurriel (Houston Astros), Ryan Mountcastle (Baltimore Orioles), Max Muncy (Los Angeles Dodgers), Matt Olson (Oakland Athletics), Joey Votto (Cincinnati Reds)

Second base

Ozzie Albies (Atlanta Braves), Jose Altuve (Houston Astros), Jake Cronenworth (San Diego Padres), Adam Frazier (San Diego Padres), Jonathan India (Cincinnati Reds), Brandon Lowe (Tampa Bay Rays, Whit Merrifield (Kansas City Royals), Jorge Polanco (Minnesota Twins), Marcus Semien (Toronto Blue Jays)

Third base

Nolan Arenado (St. Louis Cardinals), Rafael Devers (Boston Red Sox), Manny Machado (San Diego Padres), Yoan Moncada (Chicago White Sox), Jose Ramirez (Cleveland Indians), Austin Riley (Atlanta Braves), Justin Turner (Los Angeles Dodgers)


Tim Anderson (Chicago White Sox), Bo Bichette (Toronto Blue Jays), Xander Bogaerts (Boston Red Sox), Carlos Correa (Houston Astros), Brandon Crawford (San Francisco Giants), Nicky Lopez (Kansas City Royals), Corey Seager (Los Angeles Dodgers), Trevor Story (Colorado Rockies), Fernando Tatis Jr. (San Diego Padres), Trea Turner (Los Angeles Dodgers)


Randy Arozarena (Tampa Bay Rays), Mookie Betts (Los Angeles Dodgers), Kris Bryant (San Francisco Giants), Nick Castellanos (Cincinnati Reds), Adam Duvall (Atlanta Braves), Adolis Garcia (Texas Rangers), Mitch Haniger (Seattle Mariners), Bryce Harper (Philadelphia Phillies), Kiké Hernandez (Boston Red Sox), Teoscar Hernandez (Toronto Blue Jays), Aaron Judge (New York Yankees), Cedric Mullins (Baltimore Orioles), Tyler O’Neill (St. Louis Cardinals), Bryan Reynolds (Pittsburgh Pirates), Kyle Schwarber (Boston Red Sox), Juan Soto (Washington Nationals), Kyle Tucker (Houston Astros), Jesse Winker (Cincinnati Reds)

Starting pitcher

Sandy Alcantara (Colorado Rockies), Chris Basitt (Oakland Athletics), Jose Berrios (Toronto Blue Jays), Walker Buehler (Los Angeles Dodgers), Corbin Burnes (Milwaukee Brewers), Dylan Cease (Chicago White Sox), Gerrit Cole (New York Yankees), Max Fried (Atlanta Braves), Kevin Gausman (San Francisco Giants), Lance Lynn (Chicago White Sox), Lance McCullers Jr. (Houston Astros), Charlie Morton (Atlanta Braves), Shohei Ohtani (Los Angeles Angels), Freddy Peralta (Milwaukee Brewers), Robbie Ray (Toronto Blue Jays), Carlos Rodon (Chicago White Sox), Max Scherzer (Los Angeles Dodgers), Julio Urias (Los Angeles Dodgers), Adam Wainwright (St. Louis Cardinals), Logan Webb (San Francisco Giants), Zack Wheeler (Philadelphia Phillies), Brandon Woodruff (Milwaukee Brewers)

Relief pitcher

Aroldis Chapman (New york Yankees), Emmanuel Clase (Cleveland Indians), Giovanny Gallegos (St. Louis Cardinals), Josh Hader (Milwaukee Brewers), Liam Hendriks (Chicago White Sox), Raisel Iglesias (Los Angeles Angels), Kenley Jansen (Los Angeles Dodgers), Craig Kimbrel (Chicago White Sox), Andrew Kittredge (Tampa Bay Rays), Jonathan Loaisiga (New York Yankees), Jake McGee (San Francisco Giants), Mark Melancon (San Diego Padres), Ryan Pressly (Houston Astros), Jordan Romano (Toronto Blue Jays), Garrett Whitlock (Boston Red Sox), Devin Williams (Milwaukee Brewers)

Have you subscribed to the Dodger Blue YouTube channel? Be sure to ring the notification bell to watch player interviews, participate in shows and giveaways, and more!