Full List Of 2023 Silver Slugger Award Winners

The complete list of 2023 Silver Slugger Award winners featured 16 teams with at least one positional player recognized, in addition to seven who took home the honor for a second time in their career.

Moreover, this year’s Silver Slugger Awards included seven first-time winners and one rookie recipient.

Mookie Betts won a sixth career Silver Slugger, but the Los Angeles Dodgers had Freddie Freeman, J.D. Martinez, Will Smith and Max Muncy fall short. The Dodgers were also among those collectively beat out by the Atlanta Braves for the first Offensive Team of the Year Silver Slugger in the National League.

Atlanta also led all teams with three Silver Slugger winners. Meanwhile, the World Series champion Texas Rangers won Offensive Team of the Year in the American League, and had two individual recipients to tie with the Baltimore Orioles in their league.

Betts won his third silver Slugger Award as a member of the Dodgers in the outfield position. This year he was also nominated for the utility position, which began being distributed in 2022.

Betts fell short of matching close friend and Dodgers free agent J.D. Martinez in winning two Silver Sluggers in one season. Martinez accomplished the feat as an outfielder and designated hitter for the Boston Red Sox in 2018.

Former Dodgers All-Star Cody Bellinger earned the nod over Betts for the NL utility player Silver Slugger.

Silver Slugger voting is based on a combination of offensive statistics, including batting average, on-base plus slugging percentage, runs scored, home runs, RBI, total bases, RBI, OPS+, along with the managers’ and coaches’ general impressions of a player’s overall value at the plate.

A vote of MLB managers and coaches decides Silver Slugger Award winners. They cast ballots for the players they determine to be the best offensive producers at each position in their respective league. Each team receives four votes: the manager and three coaches of their choice.

Complete list of Silver Slugger Award winners

American League

Team: Texas Rangers
C: Adley Rutschman, Baltimore Orioles
1B: Yandy Díaz, Tampa Bay Rays
2B: Marcus Semien, Texas Rangers
3B: Rafael Devers, Boston Red Sox
SS: Corey Seager, Texas Rangers
OF: Kyle Tucker, Houston Astros
OF: Julio Rodríguez, Seattle Mariners
OF: Luis Robert Jr., Chicago White Sox
DH: Shohei Ohtani, Los Angeles Angels
UT: Gunnar Henderson, Orioles

National League

Team: Atlanta Braves
C: William Contreras, Milwaukee Brewers
1B: Matt Olson, Braves
2B: Luis Arraez, Miami Marlins
3B: Austin Riley, Braves
SS: Francisco Lindor, New York Mets
OF: Ronald Acuña Jr., Braves
OF: Mookie Betts, Dodgers
OF: Juan Soto, San Diego Padres
DH: Bryce Harper, Philadelphia Phillies
UT: Cody Bellinger, Chicago Cubs

Have you subscribed to the Dodger Blue YouTube channel? Be sure to ring the notification bell to watch player interviews, participate in shows and giveaways, and stay up to date on all Dodgers news and rumors!