Full List Of 2018 Gold Glove Award Winners
Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

Award season is in full swing for Major League Baseball. On Sunday, the 2018 Rawlings Gold Glove Award winners were announced during a one-hour special on ESPN.

Unlike last year, the Los Angeles Dodgers weren’t in the running at any of the nine National League positions. That being said, there were still five first-time recipients across the Majors.

Among them include the Oakland Athletics’ corner infield tandem of Matt Chapman and Matt Olson. The duo combined for 43 defensive runs saved during the regular season while sporting respective UZR/150 totals of 9.4 and 9.3.

The NL first base Gold Glove Award is shared by both Freddie Freeman of the Atlanta Braves and the Chicago Cubs’ Anthony Rizzo. It represents only the fourth tie in Gold Glove Award voting history, according to ESPN Stats & Info.

Gold Gloves were voted on by managers and coaches around the league, though they are not permitted to vote for their own players. The coach/manager votes account for 75 percent of the formula, and the SABR Defensive Index make up the remaining 25 percent.

National League Gold Glove Award winners

Pitcher: Zack Greinke, Arizona Diamondbacks (fifth award)
Catcher: Yadier Molina, St. Louis Cardinals (ninth award)
First base: Freddie Freeman, Atlanta Braves (first award); Anthony Rizzo, Chicago Cubs (second award)
Second base: DJ LeMahieu, Colorado Rockies (third award)
Third base: Nolan Arenado, Colorado Rockies (sixth award)
Shortstop: Nick Ahmed, Arizona Diamondbacks (first award)
Left field: Corey Dickerson, Pittsburgh Pirates (first award)
Center field: Ender Inciarte, Atlanta Braves (third award)
Right field: Nick Markakis, Atlanta Braves (third award)

American League Gold Glove Award winners

Pitcher: Dallas Keuchel, Houston Astros (fourth award)
Catcher: Salvador Perez, Kansas City Royals (fifth award)
First base: Matt Olson, Oakland Athletics (first award)
Second base: Ian Kinsler, Boston Red Sox (second award)
Third base: Matt Chapman, Oakland Athletics (first award)
Shortstop: Andrelton Simmons, Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim (fourth award)
Left field: Alex Gordon, Kansas City Royals (sixth award)
Center field: Jackie Bradley Jr., Boston Red Sox (first award)
Right field: Mookie Betts, Boston Red Sox (third award)