Cy Young, MVP & Complete 2021 BBWAA Awards Schedule On MLB Network
Steve Mitchell/USA TODAY Sports

With the 2021 season now in the rearview mirror and clubs beginning to focus on 2022, there is one final chance to look back on the year with the MLB awards schedule.

The Los Angeles Dodgers have multiple players who could end up being named a finalist for MLB’s top awards, including Max Scherzer, Walker Buehler and Julio Urias for Cy Young, Kenley Jansen and Blake Treinen for the Reliever of the Year, Trea Turner and Max Muncy for MVP, and Dave Roberts for Manager of the Year.

Of all of them, Scherzer would likely be the favorite to take home hardware as he was already named the National League Outstanding Pitcher as part of the 2021 Players Choice Awards.

The finalists for 2021 Baseball Writers’ Association of America (BBWAA) Awards will be revealed on MLB Network on Monday at 3 p.m. PT.

The first winner will be for the 2021 Hank Aaron Award on Tuesday at 3 p.m. PT, which will recognize the most outstanding regular season offensive performer in each league. This will mark the first time the award will be presented since Aaron’s passing on Jan. 22.

In addition to the Hank Aaron Award, MLB Network will reveal the Relievers of the Year on Wednesday at 4 p.m. PT, followed by the Silver Slugger Award winners on Thursday at 3 p.m. PT. The Rawlings Platinum Glove Award, Team Defensive Award and Minor League Gold Glove Awards are being announced Friday at 3 p.m. PT.

The following week will feature the winners of the American League and NL Jackie Robinson Rookies of the Year, both Manager of the Year recipients, Cy Youngs and MVP during BBWAA Awards Week from Nov. 15-18 at 3 p.m. PT each night.

The final award given out will be the Edgar Martinez Outstanding Designated Hitter Award, which will be announced on Monday, Nov. 29 at 3 p.m. PT.

MLB Network will also exclusively announce the official All-MLB Team nominees on Wednesday, Nov. 10 at 3 p.m. PT, followed by the winners Tuesday, Nov. 23 at 3 p.m. PT. The All-MLB Team recognizes and commemorates the top performances by players in the 2021 regular season.

MLB Awards schedule (all times PT)

Nov. 8, 3 p.m.: Rookie of the Year, Manager of the Year, Cy Young & MVP finalists announced
Nov. 9, 3 p.m.: Hank Aaron Award
Nov. 10, 4 p.m.: Reliever of the Year Awards, All-MLB Team Finalists
Nov. 11, 3 p.m.: Silver Slugger Awards
Nov. 12, 3 p.m.: Platinum Glove Award, Team Defensive Award, Minor League Gold Glove Awards
Nov. 15, 3 p.m.: Rookie of the Year Awards
Nov. 16, 3 p.m.: Manager of the Year Awards
Nov. 17, 3 p.m.: Cy Young Awards
Nov. 18, 3 p.m.: MVP Awards
Nov 19, 7 a.m.: Heart & Hustle Awards
Nov. 22, 3 p.m.: Comeback Player of the Year Awards
Nov. 23, 3 p.m.: All-MLB Team Announcement
Nov. 29, 3 p.m.: Outstanding Designated Hitter Award