2024 Baseball Hall Of Fame Ballot: Adrián Beltré, Adrián González & Chase Utley Among Former Dodgers To Appear

The 2024 Baseball Hall of Fame ballot features eight players with ties to the Los Angeles Dodgers, most notably Adrián Beltré in his first time up for enshrinement. Overall, there are 26 candidates for voting members of the Baseball Writers’ Association of America (BBWAA) to consider.

Along with Beltré, Adrián González and Chase Utley are former Dodgers to appear on the Hall of Fame ballot for the first time. The 2024 Hall of Fame ballot features a total of 12 new candidates.

Bobby Abreu, Andruw Jones, Gary Sheffield, Manny Ramírez, Jimmy Rollins round out the group of former Dodgers who are up for the 2024 Hall of Fame class. Abreu, Sheffield, Ramírez and Rollins appeared on the ballot at least last year as well.

Among the group of returnees who played for the Dodgers, the 2024 Baseball Hall of Fame class represents Sheffield’s 10th and final year on the ballot. Players may remain on the ballot for up to 10 years so long as they annually receive at least 5% of the vote.

Sheffield garnered 214 total votes last year, which amounted to 55%. Sheffield, Billy Wagner (68.1%) and Jones (58.1%) were the only players to be mentioned on more than half of the 2023 ballots but not gain enshrinement.

Scott Rolen was the lone player elected into the National Baseball Hall of Fame by BBWAA for the 2023 class, earning 77.9% of the votes in his sixth year of eligibility.

Hall of Fame candidates must be named on 75% of ballots cast in order to be inducted into Cooperstown.

While they spent time with the Dodgers during their respective careers, Abreu, Beltré, Jones, Ramírez, Rollins, Sheffield and Utley each would be immortalized while donning the cap of another club. González likely falls into that category as well given his rise to prominence with the San Diego Padres despite having a successful tenure with the Dodgers.

Induction Weekend 2024 is scheduled to be held July 19-22.

Complete 2024 Hall of Fame Ballot

Bobby Abreu, José Bautista, Carlos Beltrán, Adrián Beltré, Mark Buehrle, Bartolo Colon, Adrián González, Todd Helton, Matt Holliday, Torii Hunter, Andruw Jones, Victor Martinez, Joe Mauer, Andy Pettitte, Brandon Phillips, Manny Ramírez, José Reyes, Álex Rodríguez, Francisco Rodríguez, Jimmy Rollins, Gary Sheffield, James Shields, Chase Utley, Omar Vizquel, Billy Wagner, David Wright

Have you subscribed to the Dodger Blue YouTube channel? Be sure to ring the notification bell to watch player interviews, participate in shows and giveaways, and stay up to date on all Dodgers news and rumors!