2022 Winter Meetings: MLB Network TV Schedule Of Live Coverage From San Diego

The 2022 Winter Meetings in San Diego, California, begin Sunday, with MLB Network kicking off 38 hours worth of coverage at 4 p.m. PT. Analysis of potential signings, trades and rumors, plus interviews with managers and general managers will be featured across several of the channel’s flagship shows through Wednesday, December 7.

Analysts Sean Casey, Mark DeRosa, Al Leiter, Cameron Maybin, Kevin Millar, Dan O’Dowd, Steve Phillips and Harold Reynolds will be live in San Diego to break down the latest news. They’ll be accompanied by hosts Greg Amsinger, Fran Charles, Brian Kenny, Stephen Nelson, Alanna Rizzo, Christopher “Mad Dog” Russo, Lauren Shehadi and Matt Vasgersian.

Reporters Mark Feinsand, Jon Heyman, Sarah Langs, Jon Morosi, Joel Sherman, Jayson Stark and Tom Verducci will also be in San Diego for the duration of the Winter Meetings. Furthermore, exclusive social-first content can be accessed across MLB Network’s Instagram, Twitter, Facebook and TikTok each day.

Winter Meetings programming commences with “MLB Tonight,” where the Contemporary Baseball Era Committee election results from the National Baseball Hall of Fame will be announced on Sunday at 5 p.m. Albert Belle, Barry Bonds, Roger Clemens, Don Mattingly, Fred McGriff, Dale Murphy, Rafael Palmeiro and Curt Schilling are the candidates being considered.

On, selections for the All-MLB Team will be announced live from the Winter Meetings during a special one-hour program at 5 p.m. The Los Angeles Dodgers’ Evan Phillips, Julio Urías & Will Smith are among the finalists for the honor.

On Tuesday, the Trevor Hoffman National League Reliever of the Year Award and Mariano Rivera American League Reliever of the Year Award will be announced on “Hot Stove.”

Later that night, MLB Network will exclusively air live coverage of the inaugural MLB Draft Lottery at 5:30 p.m., where the first six selections in the 2023 First-Year Players Draft will be awarded to clubs.

Contemporary Era Ballot results announced during Winter Meetings

Former Dodgers pitcher Greg Maddux is part of the 16-member committee that will consider players on the 2023 National Baseball Hall of Fame Contemporary Era ballot. Results will be announced at the start of the Winter Meetings.

The Hall of Famer is joined by Chipper Jones, Jack Morris, Ryne Sandberg, Lee Smith, Frank Thomas and Alan Trammell; Major League executives Paul Beeston, Theo Epstein, Arte Moreno, Kim Ng, Dave St. Peter and Ken Williams; and veteran media members/historians Steve Hirdt, LaVelle Neal and Susan Slusser.

Have you subscribed to the Dodger Blue YouTube channel? Be sure to ring the notification bell to watch player interviews, participate in shows and giveaways, and stay up to date on all Dodgers news and rumors!