2020 MLB Postseason Schedule: Wild Card Round To World Series

Major League Baseball announced its 2020 postseason schedule, which begins Tuesday, Sept. 29, with the American League Wild Card Series.

Since there are no off days outside of between each round and in the World Series, every club will be on the field Wednesday, Sept. 30, for the second game in their respective series.

They’ll be joined by the eight National League playoff teams, who begin their Wild Card series with Game 1. Winners of the AL Wild Card Series will be determined by Thursday, Oct. 1, at the latest. That’s when a potential win-or-go-home Game 3 will be played.

Likewise, the NL Wild Card Series will be decided by Friday, Oct. 2, at the latest, with three possible Game 3s on the schedule.

The AL Division Series gets underway on Monday, Oct. 5, in what will mark the first games played at the Southern California portion of MLB’s postseason bubble. The ‘A’ game will be hosted at Petco Park while the ‘B’ contest takes place at Dodger Stadium.

The NL Division Series starts on Tuesday, Oct. 6, in Texas. The ‘A’ game’ will be played at Globe Life Field while the ‘B’ contest takes place at Minute Maid Park.

The four teams that advance will punch their tickets to the Championship Series. The ALCS begins on Sunday, Oct. 11, and will be played at Petco Park. The NLCS gets underway on Monday, Oct. 12, and will be hosted at Globe Life Field.

Regardless of how each LCS unfolds, the World Series will begin on Tuesday, Oct. 20, at Globe Life Field. Unlike the previous three series, there will be off days after Games 2 and 5, if necessary.

The Los Angeles Dodgers currently boast the best record in baseball with nine games remaining on their schedule. They are on track to host the No. 2 NL Wild Card team for three games at Dodger Stadium.

Complete 2020 MLB postseason and World Series schedules included below, along with TV information. Start times have not yet been announced.

AL Wild Card Series

Game 1: Tuesday, Sept. 29 (ESPN or TBS)
Game 2: Wednesday, Sept. 30 (ESPN or TBS)
Game 3*: Thursday, Oct. 1 (ESPN or TBS)

NL Wild Card Series

Game 1: Wednesday, Sept. 30 (ESPN or TBS)
Game 2: Thursday, Oct. 1 (ESPN or TBS)
Game 3*: Friday, Oct. 2 (ESPN or TBS)


Game 1: Monday, Oct. 5 (TBS)
Game 2: Tuesday, Oct. 6 (TBS)
Game 3: Wednesday, Oct. 7 (TBS)
Game 4*: Thursday, Oct. 8 (TBS)
Game 5*: Friday, Oct. 9 (TBS)


Game 1: Tuesday, Oct. 6 (FS1 or MLB Network)
Game 2: Wednesday, Oct. 7 (FS1 or MLB Network)
Game 3: Thursday, Oct. 8 (FS1 or MLB Network)
Game 4*: Friday, Oct. 9 (FS1 or MLB Network)
Game 5*: Saturday, Oct. 10 (FS1 or MLB Network)


Game 1: Sunday, Oct. 11 (TBS)
Game 2: Monday, Oct. 12 (TBS)
Game 3: Tuesday, Oct. 13 (TBS)
Game 4: Wednesday, Oct. 14 (TBS)
Game 5*: Thursday, Oct. 15 (TBS)
Game 6*: Friday, Oct. 16 (TBS)
Game 7*: Saturday, Oct. 17 (TBS)


Game 1: Monday, Oct. 12 (FOX or FS1)
Game 2: Tuesday, Oct. 13 (FOX or FS1)
Game 3: Wednesday, Oct. 14 (FOX or FS1)
Game 4: Thursday, Oct. 15 (FOX or FS1)
Game 5*: Friday, Oct. 16 (FOX or FS1)
Game 6*: Saturday, Oct. 17 (FOX or FS1)
Game 7*: Sunday, Oct. 18 (FOX or FS1)

World Series

Game 1: Tuesday, Oct. 20 (FOX)
Game 2: Wednesday, Oct. 21 (FOX)
Game 3: Friday, Oct. 23 (FOX)
Game 4: Saturday, Oct. 24 (FOX)
Game 5*: Sunday, Oct. 25 (FOX)
Game 6*: Tuesday, Oct. 27 (FOX)
Game 7*: Wednesday, Oct. 28 (FOX)

*If necessary

Have you subscribed to our YouTube channel? It’s the best way to watch player interviews, exclusive coverage from events, participate in our shows, and more!