2017 NLDS: Dodger Stadium Parking And Transportation Information, Plus First Pitch Details For Games 1 And 2
Dodger Stadium view, 2017 NLDS
Jayne Kamin-Oncea/USA TODAY Sports

The Los Angeles Dodgers open postseason play Friday night at Dodger Stadium against the Arizona Diamondbacks in Game 1 of the National League Division Series. Los Angeles won a fifth consecutive NL West title and finished with the best record in the Majors, while Arizona advanced via the Wild Card Game.

The playoff meeting between the two teams is the first all-time. The Diamondbacks won 11 of the 19 head-to-head matchups this season but players on both sides have downplayed regular-season results.

First pitch of Game 1 is set for 7:31 p.m. PT, and all auto and stadium gates will open at 4:30 p.m. Pregame festivities will begin at 7:01 p.m., and 16-year-old singer/actress/dancer/songwriter Isabela Moner will sing the national anthem, while Don Newcobme will throw out the ceremonial first pitch.

Game 2 on Saturday is set for 6:08 p.m. PT. Auto and stadium gates will open at 3:10 p.m., and the pregame programming will begin at 5:48 p.m. Platinum selling recording artist Elliott Yamin is set to sing national anthem, and Sandy Koufax will throw out the first pitch.

Like during the regular season, fans are encouraged to arrive early, purchase parking in advance and carpool. Advance parking can be purchased at Dodgers.com/parking ($15 in advance/$25 at the gate).

The Dodger Stadium Express will operate during the postseason from both Union Station and the South Bay, with service starting two hours before the game and free for everyone with a game ticket.

The NLDS will exclusively be telecast on TBS, and all Dodgers postseason games can be heard on AM 570 L.A. Sports Radio and in Spanish on Univision 1020 KTNQ.

After the first two games at Dodger Stadium, the NLDS will shift to Chase Field for Game 3 on Monday and if necessary, Game 4 on Tuesday. Should it reach a decided Game 5, that will be held at Chavez Ravine on Thursday, Oct. 12. NLDS start times have not been announced beyond Game 2.

Complete 2017 NLDS schedule and pitching probables included below.

Game 1: Friday, Oct. 6, 7:31 p.m. PT, Taijuan Walker vs. Clayton Kershaw
Game 2: Saturday, Oct. 7, 6:08 p.m. PT, Robbie Ray vs. Rich Hill
Game 3: Monday, Oct. 9, TBD, Chase Field, Yu Darvish vs. Zack Greinke
Game 4*: Tuesday, Oct. 10, TBD, Chase Field, Alex Wood vs. TBA
Game 5*: Thursday, Oct. 12, TBD, Dodger Stadium TBA vs. Clayton Kershaw

*If necessary